• Latest Insurance Committee News

    Please view the Insurance Committee Blog for meeting minutes, news and notes about the Insurance Committee.  

    About the Insurance Committee

    The Insurance Committee is comprised of employees from across the district. Led by the Risk Managment/Leave and Benefits Coordinator, the Insurance Committee serves in an advisory capacity as the district considers changes to its health insurance benefits. 
    Insurance committee members actively communicate with employees at their campus or department topics discussed at committee meetings. They seek their feedback regarding any proposed changes to employee benefits. At each meeting, committee members will discuss benefit-related items and incorporate feedback obtained from employees at their campus or department. The District’s Insurance Committee will meet a minimum of four times each school year (September, February, April and May) to discuss items and reach consensus on recommendations when needed.  

    Upcoming Insurance Committee Meetings

    April 12, 2022

    May 18, 2022


    Insurance Committee Representatives 


    Willie Watson, Chief Human Resources Officer
    Jennifer Land, Chief Financial Officer
    Kristin Baum - Risk Mgmt/Leave and Benefits Coordinator
    Paulina Torres - Benefits Supervisor
    Chelsie Vick - Leave & Benefits Specialist


    Campus Representative
    Administration Vacant
    Barron Elementary Pamela LeDay
    Brookhollow Elementary Lisa Harris
    Caldwell Elementary Lisa Trittin
    Cele Middle School Richard Andis
    Connally High School Shannon Pourmanafzadeh
    Copperfield Elementary Evette Bishop
    Dearing Elementary Amy Richards
    Delco Elementary Yolanda Contreras
    Dessau Elementary Teyan Allen
    Dessau Middle School Lacey Ajibola
    Hendrickson High School Clarissa Alvarado
    Highland Park Elementary Lizbeth Ruiz
    Kelly Lane Middle School Dina Schaefer
    Mott Elementary School Tammy Rebecek
    Murchison Elementary Kelly Mejia
    Northwest Leadership Academy Laurie Landers
    Park Crest Middle School David Lindman
    Parmer Lane Elementary Jody Kelley
    Pflugerville Elementary Natasha Williams
    Pflugerville High School Kristen Hernandez
    Pflugerville Middle School Phillip Clayton
    Police Jimmy Gary
    Provan OC  Brett Coleman
    Riojas Elementary Rosie Hernandez
    River Oaks Elementary Aracely Suarez
    Rowe Lane Elementary Laura Sledge
    Springhill Elementary Teresa Mahn
    Support Services Sheila Saul
    Technology Brittany Moyers
    Timmerman Elementary Greg Nestle
    Transportation Scotti Arterbury
    Weiss High School Crystal Wade
    Westview Middle School Susan Anderson
    Wieland Elementary Susan VanDeWater
    Windermere Elementary Trenae Hill