• Conditions for students requesting to transfer schools from within Pflugerville ISD.

    PfISD Policies and Procedures are used as the basis for approving all Out-of-District Transfer (ODT) Applications.

    Child of an Employee Criteria
    A non-resident full-time PfISD employee may request that his or her child be admitted into PfISD schools by completing the Out-of-District Transfer (ODT) application. These applications must be renewed annually. Non-resident, employee transfers will be available on a tuition-free basis. The District reserves the right to place non-resident children in an open campus and/or refuse admittance if a school or the District reaches capacity. The District is not responsible for transportation of transfer students, except as provided by statute or policy.

    Closed Campuses

    In order for an employee to submit a transfer application to a closed campus, the employee must be employed at that campus or within the feeder pattern to be considered. The employee must also be the parent or legal guardian of the student. 

    PfISD campuses open to transfers:

    • Connally High School
    • Hendrickson High School
    • Pflugerville High School
    • Weiss High School

    • Dessau Middle School
    • Park Crest Middle School
    • Pflugerville Middle School 
    • Westview Middle School

    • Ruth Barron Elementary
    • Caldwell Elementary
    • Copperfield Elementary
    • Dearing Elementary
    • Delco Elementary
    • Dessau Elementary
    • Highland Park Elementary
    • Northwest Elementary
    • Parmer Lane Elementary
    • River Oaks Elementary
    • Spring Hill Elementary
    • Timmerman Elementary
    • Wieland Elementary
    • Windermere Elementary