• School Zone sign

    School Zones

    The Pflugerville ISD Police Department is committed to the safety of our students, parents, employees, and visitors that come and go from our campuses and facilities each day.

    That's why, in cooperation with our local and county government partners, we establish and enforce school speed zones during certain times of the day.

     REMEMBER

    CELL PHONE USAGE WHILE DRIVING IN AN ACTIVE SCHOOL ZONE IS PROHIBITED

    VIOLATIONS CAN COST YOU UP TO A $200 FINE

     

    The school zone schedule for the 2024-2025 school year is as follows:

    Elementary

    Schools

    Middle

    Schools

    High

    Schools

    6:55 AM - 8:00 AM 

     7:40 AM - 8:35 AM

    8:30 AM - 9:15 AM 

    2:30 PM - 3:35 PM 

    3:30 PM - 4:05 PM

     10:30 AM - 1:30 PM

    (CHS, PHS, WHS ONLY)

     

     

    4:00 PM - 4:45 PM 

     

     Student Holidays and Breaks

     

    DATE

    EVENT

    Tuesday 08/13/24

    First Day of School - Watch Your Speed!

    Monday 09/02/24 Student / Staff Holiday
    Friday 10/11/24 Student Holiday / Conferences (ES), Planning & Prep/Staff Development (MS/HS)
    Monday 10/14/24 Student Holiday / Planning & Prep/Staff Development
    Thursday 10/31/24 Early Release / Planning & Prep
    Friday 11/01/24 Student / Staff Holiday
    Monday 11/25/24 – Friday 11/29/24 Thanksgiving Break
    Thursday 12/19/24 District Early Release
    Friday 12/20/24 Student Holiday / Planning & Prep/Staff Development
    Monday 12/23/24 – Friday 01/03/25 Winter Break
    Monday 01/06/25 Student Holiday / Planning & Prep/Staff Development
    Monday 01/20/25 Student / Staff Holiday
    Monday 02/17/25 Student Holiday / Planning & Prep/Staff Development    
    Monday 03/17/25 – Friday 03/21/25 Spring Break
    Friday 04/18/25 Student / Staff Holiday  
    Wednesday 05/22/25 District Early Release / Last Day of School
    Wednesday 05/23/25 Planning & Prep
    Monday 05/26/25 Staff Holiday  

     

    2024-2025 PfISD School District Calendar

     

    Anonymous Alerts

    Click on the image above to report any threats made to harm anyone on campus, any suspicious activity on a campus, bullying and cyberbullying, cheating on schoolwork, dating violence/abuse, depression, self-harm/cutting, drug/tobacco/vaping/alcohol use on campus, eating disorders, or family abuse/neglect.