Teacher Incentive Allotment

  • TIA LogoAs a substantial benefit to our teachers, PfISD is approved through the Teacher Incentive Allotment (TIA) program to designate and reward our highest performing teachers.

    Within two years of employment in PfISD, eligible teachers can earn an additional annual salary incentive of up to $20,812. National Board Certified Teachers are eligible for an incentive within their first year of employment in PfISD. 

    PfISD successfully designated the first cohort of 92 teachers from the 2021-2022 school year, with the 2022-2023 cohort to be submitted to TEA for designation in October 2023.

    For high-level overviews, see the PfISD TIA One-Page Overview & PfISD TIA System Overview Presentation. To learn more about our designation system and how you could be eligible to benefit as a current or future PfISD teacher, we invite you to explore the highlights under each icon below.

  • What is TIA?
  • What are Designations?
  • TIA & National Board Certified Teachers
  • Who is Eligible?
  • Teacher Observation Component
  • Student Growth Component
  • Timelines
  • How Much Can I Earn?
  • Where Can I Learn More?