PfISD Board of Trustees

  • With more than 26,000 students as their primary focus, the Pflugerville Independent School District is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees. Each board member serves the entire community without compensation for a three-year term of office. Elections are conducted annually in May.

    Through dedicated, responsible endeavors, our Board of Trustees serves the public interest in education and serves the needs of our kids. They ensure decisions about our schools are made as close to the needs of our community as possible. With the advice and counsel of the educational professionals they hire, our school board has an impact on virtually every aspect of our schools. The Board of Trustees governs the district by adopting policy and regulations. The key roles and responsibilities of the school board members are:

    • Hire and Evaluate the superintendent and delegate all administrative responsibilities
    • Approve the school district's budget
    • Establish goals and evaluate outcomes
    • Adopt and evaluate policies
    • Communicate with the community

Contacting Board Members

  • Written communications can be delivered or mailed to 1401 W. Pecan, Pflugerville, TX 78660. Communication not addressed to a specific Board member will be forwarded to the Board President.

    Email communications can be sent to board members using the email addresses provided on this page.

Board Committees

  • 2020-21 PfISD Board of Trustees Standing Committees

    • Policy: Brian Allen (Chair), Renae Mitchell, Jean Mayer
    • Supt Evaluation Committee: Renae Mitchell (Chair), Mary Kimmins, Cindy Gee
    • Governmental Relations/Legislative: Cindy Gee (Chair), Brian Allen, Jean Mayer
    • Finance: Mary Kimmins (Chair), Tony Hanson, Brian Allen
    • Board Self-EvaluationTony Hanson (Chair), Renae Mitchell, Vernagene Mott