• About the Budget & Compensation Committee

    The Budget and Compensation Committee (BCC) is charged with the following roles and responsibilities:

    • Serve in an advisory capacity to the district leadership team
    • Engage in productive dialogue
    • Remain objective and maintain a district level perspective
    • Explore possibilities
    • Communicate BCC work and outcomes to colleagues
    • Collaborate with campus principal to communicate effectively with the campus
    • Gather input from colleagues 

    Budget & Compensation Committee Meeting

    Meetings take place from 4:30 p.m. to 6 p.m.

    • December 7, 2022 in the PfISD Board Room
    • February 21, 2023 in the Rock Gym
    • April 4, 2023 in the PfISD Board Room

    PfISD 2022-23 Budget & Compensation Committee members


    Jennifer Land, Chief Financial Officer

    Jeff Leth, Budget Coordinator


    Barron ES, Guadalupe Wilkerson

    Bohls MS, Sharon Churchin

    Brookhollow ES, Belinda Goyeneche

    Caldwell ES, Patricia Johnson

    Carpenter ES, Reese Weirich

    Cele MS, Kara Mendoza

    Connally HS, Paula Gamble

    Copperfield ES, Margaret Olivares

    Dearing ES, Shawn Joseph

    Delco ES, Dora Molina

    Dessau ES, Teyan Allen

    Dessau MS, Melissa Torres

    Hendrickson HS, Summer Selvera

    Highland Park ES, Melissa Maurer

    Kelly Lane MS, Jeffrey Brooks

    Mott ES, LaTrese Smith

    Murchison ES, Christy Grant

    Northwest ES, Gregory Thielke

    PACE, Mike Harvey

    Park Crest MS, 

    Parmer Lane ES, Tricia Moore

    Pflugerville ES, Margaret Triebes

    Pflugerville HS,  Zach Kleypas

    Pflugerville MS, Philip Clayton

    Provan Opportunity Center, Emily Delgado

    Riojas ES, Jeff Hughes

    River Oaks ES, Jennifer Perez

    Rowe Lane ES, Hillary Waggoner

    Spring Hill ES, Karla Monnaco

    Timmerman ES, Gregory Nestle

    Weiss HS, Joe Cervantes

    Westview MS, Stephanie Lattorre

    Wieland ES, Rachael McMahan

    Windermere ES, Delicia Choyce

    Superintendent, Douglas Killian

    Chief of Staff, Brandy Baker

    Chief Academic and Innovation Officer, Adelaida Olivares

    Chief Human Resources Officer, Willie Watson

    Finance Department, Carla Gonzalez

    Fine Arts, Manny Gamez

    Support Services, Carolyn Sill

    Technology, Tylene Cunning