Dec 16, 2022

December 16, 2022

Letter from the Superintendent 

The mission of Pflugerville ISD is to provide an inspiring, engaging, and relevant education that empowers students to reach their full potential as productive members of a diverse global community. 

PflSD is known for being innovative and successful in our approach to student learning and student progress, and we are excited to continue that approach as we participate in the Teacher Incentive Allotment (TIA). TIA is an initiative offered through HB3 designed to recruit, retain, and reward highly effective teachers, particularly in rural and high-need districts. 
Pflugerville ISD students deserve the best and most dedicated teachers in Texas. We need high-performing teachers who are committed to the profession. 

Pflugerville values collaboration, innovation, teamwork, servant-mindedness and its most important resource, its committed staff. The TIA program will support Pflugerville ISD in attracting high-quality educators from across the state, and more importantly, encourage teachers to remain in the district to benefit students. Pflugerville ISD believes that exceptional teaching and learning occur through relationships built by establishing trust between teacher and student, mentoring and support, and daily encouragement that leads to student success. 

I am honored to work alongside over 1,800 Pflugerville ISD teachers who passionately serve students and positively impact lives every day. I look forward to celebrating the success of PflSD teachers as they benefit from the Teacher Incentive Allotment! 

In the best interest of children, 
Dr. Douglas Killian, Ph.D
Superintendent of Schools 
Pflugerville Independent School District

TIA Committee Chairs
Adelaida Olivarez: Committee Co-Chair
Willie Watson: Committee Co-Chair
Karen Shah: Student Growth & Optional Components Co-Chair
Holly Galloway: Student Growth & Optional Components Co-Chair
Trana Allen: Calculations & Designations Co-Chair
Alma Gonzalez de Castillo: Observations & Calibration Co-Chair