PfISD celebrates 2021 retirees

May 26, 2021

Pflugerville ISD recently held a drive-thru celebration for its 66 retirees. This group of staff members saying goodbye to working in public schools combined for 1,013 years of passionate service to the District. 

Retirees traditionally collect a handmade vase during a banquet held in the spring. This year’s event was canceled due to the pandemic and instead a drive-thru parade was held at PfISD Administration for retirees to take pictures and pick up their pottery.

Excitement for the next step in their journey was apparent from all who came to get their vase, with many commenting they have been looking forward to the day they received the large, glazed ceramic vase.

Among the retirees this year, Elizabeth Kelso from Park Crest Middle School has 34 years of service to PfISD and Mott Elementary’s Diane Watts served the District for 32 years. Ten of the 66 retirees have at least 25 years with PfISD.


PfISD 2021 Retirees
Philip Aguinaga
Tonya Allen
Maria Amescua
Patty Bergin
Elizabeth Bope
Lisa Bracken-Squires
Todd Brown
Charlotte Bynum
Leslie Carroll
Glenda Clack
Linda Coleman
Murray Day
Diana Dunn
Blanca Escobar Molina
Paolo Falduto
Deborah Fisher
Terri Floyd
Kathleen Galbraith
Christie Garrett
Sondra Garvey
Nancy Gentry
Randy Gholson
Alexa Ginn
Tina Gipson
Judy Griffith
Cynthia Grochowski
Cruz Guerrero
Irma Guerrero
Janna Hill
Patricia Hinojosa
Kelly Howard
Katie Howerton-Landry
Faye Hunt
Elizabeth Kelso
Ellen Knapton
Curtis Knight
Bridget Krahula
Nancy Mewhort
Cynthia Mixon
Sarah Monger
Irene Morales
Marcie Ochsner
Krista Payne
Randall Perez
Martha Perez Martes
Kimberly Pinkham
Connie Pruneda
Russell Rivers
Karren Roberts
Linda Robinson
Dixie Ross
Dana Sanchez
Constance Scott
Connie Shaw
Rhonda Sims
Rhonda Smith
Teri Smith
Freddie Southall
Linda Spataro
Darrell Tolson
Lisa Wagner
Diane Waits
Barbara Walker
Lisa Wernli
Ronald Weston
Sandra Wiles